You betta work!

Beth Babicz Photography

Beth Babicz Photography

We just wrapped up our latest photoshoot for Boutique De Bandeaux!

I was blessed enough to come across photographer, Beth Babicz, who agreed to lend her extraordinary talent to my project. She is such a sweetheart.  Beth is someone who really enjoys what she does and it definitely shows through her work.

I was nervous as usual but once everyone arrived, I could tell this was going to be a pleasant experience.  The vibe was so right! Everyone was so positive and professional, the photoshoot just seemed to flow along seamlessly.

 

 

 

 

Beth Babicz, Photographer

Beth working with Erin

Natural Hair Afro Heart Headband

Mammi-Ama Ofori modeling heart headband

In anticipation of the shoot, I made a listing seeking a new model with naturally kinky hair. What I got was a big surprise! When I opened up Mammi-Ama’s submission e-mail I kept saying to my boyfriend, “I swear I feel like I know this girl from somewhere.” Turns out I do…from Etsy! She is the owner and model for a her own very successful shop, Garment Colors.

I really admire her store’s style! All her shots are very distinct and stylistic. When you see those bright colors and unique angle shots, you know it’s Garment Colors! If you have a minute please check out her knitwear accessories.  She is such a dynamic and poised individual; I’m so glad I got to meet her in person.

 

 

 

 

My covergirl Erin Alexis came out to contribute. It’s always fun shooting with her because half the time we’re chatting like old friends. I’ve decided her new nickname needs to be “BB”, because she all beauty and brains.  Not to mention she KILLS every single shot:

Natural Hair Bridal Headband

Thank you so much to everyone who participated. I’ll be posting some of the items featured here within the next few days. Keep an eye out 🙂

3 Responses to You betta work!

  1. Tiara of Kinks says:

    I want to thank you for having Mammi-Ama as your new model, because I can relate with her skin color, phenotype, and her hair texture. Too often, I find African American/African models I cannot relate with (light skin, Eurocentric features, and curly hair), so thank you, thank you, THANK YOU, again. Looking at Mammi-Ama modeling your products attracts my attention, and will help me decide if the accessories you sell will compliment how I look naturally.

    Peace and Love,
    D

  2. Thank you so much for this comment…nearly brought tears to my eyes. That was definitely part of my intention in choosing her to represent my shop, but your feedback has strengthened my commitment to featuring models of all shades. In time, I hope to have a range of natural sisters in my shop from curly 3B to kinky 4B!

    Blessings,
    Chanel

  3. I can’t believe that I am JUST now reading these beautiful comments!
    WOW 🙂 I’m so very touched!
    I’m so happy that Tiara was inspired by my look as I modeled your accessories! I love how we can assist one another like this and make a difference in each other’s lives.
    I am soooooooooo touched!
    Looking forward to collaborating again!!!
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

